
Paradex
D
47 out of 100
Liquidation and auto-deleveraging 13/20
- How positions are picked for auto-deleveraging
- Published, without the formulaThe docs describe a 'Last Resort' mechanism that settles counterparty positions under time-based rules, with no selection formula published.docs.paradex.trade (opens in a new tab) · 3 November 2026
- Partial liquidation
- Yesdocs.paradex.trade (opens in a new tab) · 3 November 2026
- Auto-deleveraging in the last 24 months
- None foundNo Last Resort or socialized-loss event found in the docs or news since Nov 2024; the Jan 2026 rollback is logged separately.docs.paradex.trade (opens in a new tab) · 3 November 2026
- Risky markets isolated or capped
- Not disclosedThe docs and /v1/markets show only per-account position limits per instrument; no open-interest caps or isolated-only markets are published.docs.paradex.trade (opens in a new tab) · 3 November 2026
Insurance fund and who absorbs losses 13/15
- Backstop balance readable on-chain
- Yesdocs.paradex.trade (opens in a new tab) · 3 November 2026
- Backstop against total open interest
- 3.6%Insurance fund $361,910 (/v1/insurance) divided by total perp OI of about $10.19M (sum of open_interest x mark_price over 66 perps in /v1/markets/summary), both read 2026-11-03.api.prod.paradex.trade (opens in a new tab) · 3 November 2026
- Order of loss absorption published
- Yesdocs.paradex.trade (opens in a new tab) · 3 November 2026
Price oracle 5/15
- Independent sources in the liquidation price
- TwoThe spot oracle comes from Pyth and Stork; the fair-basis adjustment also uses Paradex's own book and five external venues.docs.paradex.trade (opens in a new tab) · 3 November 2026
- Price update interval
- Not disclosedThe page describes EWMA smoothing but gives no update interval.docs.paradex.trade (opens in a new tab) · 3 November 2026
- Who signs prices
- Many partiesThe spot price comes from the Pyth and Stork oracle networks, but the docs do not say who publishes the final mark price into Paraclear.docs.paradex.trade (opens in a new tab) · 3 November 2026
- Oracle failure with user losses, last 24 months
- Yestheblock.co (opens in a new tab) · 19 January 2026
Custody and withdrawal 4/15
- Users hold their own funds
- Yesl2beat.com (opens in a new tab) · 3 November 2026
- Contract-level exit if the operator stops
- Nol2beat.com (opens in a new tab) · 3 November 2026
- Withdrawals can be frozen without a delayed vote
- Yesl2beat.com (opens in a new tab) · 3 November 2026
- Delay before upgrades apply
- None: upgrades can apply at oncel2beat.com (opens in a new tab) · 3 November 2026
Incidents in the last 24 months 3/15
19 January 2026Price or setup error that caused liquidations−5
A database migration error during maintenance priced BTC at $0 and set off mass liquidations.
theblock.co (opens in a new tab)19 January 2026Outage over 4 hours−4
The venue was down about 8 hours around the BTC $0 pricing error.
theblock.co (opens in a new tab)19 January 2026Discretionary intervention−3
Paradex rolled chain state back to block 1,604,710 and cancelled open orders except TP/SL.
coin360.com (opens in a new tab)
Liquidity 3/10
A $100,000 market order in BTC or ETH, buying and selling, moved the price by 1.41 basis points on average (2 readings, 3 November 2026). The median across the venues we measure was 1.00.
- Who provides the liquidity
- Not disclosedThe docs do not publish who provides liquidity or how much of it each provider or vault supplies.docs.paradex.trade (opens in a new tab) · 3 November 2026
Transparency and operations 6/10
- Public audits of core code, last 24 months
- 1The five rows are one Cairo Security Clan report from May 2025; the Zellic bridge audit is Oct 2024 and the March 2025 HackerOne pentest covers only the API and web app.docs.paradex.trade (opens in a new tab) · 3 November 2026
- Core code public
- NoThe org's public repos hold SDKs, docs and a StarkGate bridge fork, but no Paraclear, vault or engine source.github.com (opens in a new tab) · 3 November 2026
- Public status page
- Yesstatus.paradex.trade (opens in a new tab) · 3 November 2026
- Operating company named in the terms
- YesThe terms say 'Paradex' means Paradex Corp. and its affiliates.paradex.trade (opens in a new tab) · 3 November 2026