Hormos

All grades

Extended

C

63 out of 100

6 of 7 criteria scored; the score is scaled from the 90 points we could score

Last reviewed 3 November 2026

Liquidation and auto-deleveraging 20/20

How positions are picked for auto-deleveraging
Published, with the ranking formuladocs.extended.exchange (opens in a new tab) · 3 November 2026
Partial liquidation
Yesdocs.extended.exchange (opens in a new tab) · 3 November 2026
Auto-deleveraging in the last 24 months
None foundNo Extended ADL event found in two news searches (incl. the 2025-10-10 crash coverage) or in the venue docs; absence of reports, not a venue statement.docs.extended.exchange (opens in a new tab) · 3 November 2026
Risky markets isolated or capped
YesKept: riskier market groups get smaller insurance-fund access (Group 1 2.5%/day, $100k per trade, down to RFQ 0%), though the page names no open-interest caps.docs.extended.exchange (opens in a new tab) · 3 November 2026

Insurance fund and who absorbs losses 5/15

Backstop balance readable on-chain
Not disclosedLiquidation and architecture pages describe the Extended Vault as the shared insurance fund but say nothing about where its balance can be read.docs.extended.exchange (opens in a new tab) · 3 November 2026
Backstop against total open interest
Not disclosedDocs give no vault size; the global daily depletion cap is 5% in the docs (the earlier 15% snippet was not confirmed).docs.extended.exchange (opens in a new tab) · 3 November 2026
Order of loss absorption published
Yesdocs.extended.exchange (opens in a new tab) · 3 November 2026

Price oracle 7/15

Independent sources in the liquidation price
OneDocs snippet: mark and index prices come from 5 nodes of one independent oracle provider (Stork).docs.extended.exchange (opens in a new tab) · 3 November 2026
Price update interval
Not disclosedMark and index prices come from 5 nodes of one provider (Stork); no update interval is given.docs.extended.exchange (opens in a new tab) · 3 November 2026
Who signs prices
Many partiesRaised from low because the docs snippet says prices are taken from 5 Stork nodes rather than one key.docs.extended.exchange (opens in a new tab) · 3 November 2026
Oracle failure with user losses, last 24 months
None foundNo oracle failure with user losses found in two news searches for Extended incidents since Nov 2024.docs.extended.exchange (opens in a new tab) · 3 November 2026

Custody and withdrawal 4/15

Users hold their own funds
YesPage states all user funds are self-custodied in on-chain smart contracts (Arc, ZK-proved state transitions).docs.extended.exchange (opens in a new tab) · 3 November 2026
Contract-level exit if the operator stops
Not disclosedArchitecture page covers custody and verification only and describes no forced or escape withdrawal on Arc.docs.extended.exchange (opens in a new tab) · 3 November 2026
Withdrawals can be frozen without a delayed vote
Not disclosedNo mention of pause rights, admin keys or multisig on the architecture page.docs.extended.exchange (opens in a new tab) · 3 November 2026
Delay before upgrades apply
Not disclosedNo upgrade admin or timelock described; contract 0x4445AACaCC2dE174B77b37Eb27529ce0B36bC580 on the Arc explorer was not inspected.docs.extended.exchange (opens in a new tab) · 3 November 2026

Incidents in the last 24 months 15/15

None found since November 2024.

Liquidity No data

Our reading is not scored yet: we do not read this venue's order book yet.

Who provides the liquidity
Not disclosedThe docs do not publish who provides liquidity or how much of it each provider or vault supplies.docs.extended.exchange (opens in a new tab) · 3 November 2026

Transparency and operations 6/10

Public audits of core code, last 24 months
1Code4rena starknet-perpetual contest (Mar 2025) counts; the ChainSecurity starknet-perpetual report is undated on the page, and neither covers the Arc contracts.docs.extended.exchange (opens in a new tab) · 3 November 2026
Core code public
YesPage states the contracts are open source and verified on the Arc explorer.docs.extended.exchange (opens in a new tab) · 3 November 2026
Public status page
NoThe outage page names no status page, and status.extended.exchange does not resolve.docs.extended.exchange (opens in a new tab) · 3 November 2026
Operating company named in the terms
Yestostracker.app (opens in a new tab) · 17 October 2026